Rhythm & Roots Volume XIII

Rhythm & Roots Voume XIII It has been a while and in that while lots of new music has been buzzing around my ears. This is the 12th edition of Rhythm & Roots mix series. This mix criss crosses from deep Brazilian Dub from Digitaldubs, South African spiced electronics from LV, swaggering digital cumbia (new El Buho preview), Angolan house, Soulection hip-hop take on baile funk by Sango and everything in between! Stream the whole thing via Mixcloud below. Tracklist after the jump.

Rhythm & Roots Volume XIII Tracklist

  1. El Buho – Siren (Forthcoming on Meles MelesUK
  2. The Drum – S.Y.S. (MishkaUSA
  3. Comma – Twegionaire (Frite Nite) vs MKC – Na Fila do Banco USA/Angola
  4. Digitaldubs – Jah Me Guia (Digitaldubs) Brazil
  5. Tinashe – Let Me Love You (XXYYXX Remix) USA
  6. LV – Zulu Compurar ft. Okmalumkoolkat (HyperdubUK/South Africa
  7. DJ Znobia – Kallu Angola
  8. Rob Bardini – Through Together (Deni5hon Remix) Italy/Mexico
  9. Grupo Socavón – Homenaje A Justino (Thornato Remix) Colombia/USA
  10. The Very Best – Yoshua Alikuti (Nadastrom Remix) Moshi Moshi Records Sweden/Malawi/USA
  11. DJ Sbu Ft. Zahara – Lengoma (Murlo Remix) Pollinate Records South Africa/UK
  12. R2bees Feat Sarkodie & Nana Boroo -Agyeiii (Hvk Remix) Akwaaba Music  Ghana/Argentina
  13. Hugo Bass & Andres Oddone – Prisma Argentina
  14. DJ Znobia – Um Dia Angola
  15. Schlachthofbronx – Ayah so Nice Germany
  16. Sango – The Differences (Diferenças) (Reprise) Soulection USA

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s