Unclassified Future Music (Free Adult Swim Compilation)

Adult Swim, the cult US alternative-comedy/cartoon channel, may seem like an unlikely source for a compilation of futuristic, or at least forward-thinking contemporary, electronic music. However, {Unclassified}, put together in association with Scion A/V, is only the latest free to download compilation from the channel (Africa Swim, Ghostly Swim, Definitive Swim…)

The tracklist (see after the break…) reads like a who’s who of boundary pushing UK producers (otherwise known as the Hyperdub roster), with unreleased tracks from the likes of Kode9, Burial, Zomby, SBTRKT, Cooly G and more. Not your average free compilation…Download it here while you can!

There are also a couple of short interviews with Pinch and Actress which are worth checking out:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Complete Tracklist

  1. Ikonika – ‘World On Mute’
  2. XXXY – ‘Kerpow’
  3. Untold – ‘Peaky’
  4. Geiom – ‘Pure Bristle’
  5. Ginz – ‘Chrome’
  6. Lukid – ‘Running From The Demons’
  7. Geeneus ft Wiley/Riko/Breeze – ‘Knife & Gun (Dusk & Blackdown 2-step Mix)’
  8. SBTRKT – ‘Goldfinger’
  9. Starkey – ‘Eris’
  10. Actress – ‘Murder Plaza’
  11. Zomby – ‘Hexagons’
  12. Dauwd – ‘Ikopol’
  13. Boxcutter – ‘Waiting For The Lights’
  14. Babe Rainbow – ‘Give You Time’
  15. Burial – ‘Street Halo’
  16. Kode9 – ‘Just Inside’
  17. Pinch – ‘Blow Out The Candle’
  18. Cooly G – ‘R U Listening’

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s