A Welcome Return!

Welcome to the all new Rhythm ‘n’ Roots! For anyone who remembers it was formerly located here. This blog will concentrate on discussing music new and old, local and global, its effects, innovations, movements, discoveries and interpretations.

To celebrate the return of this blog I have put together the sixth mixtape Rhythm ‘n’ Roots Volume VI a patchwork of tunes I have become particularly fond of lately. Listen to via Mixcloud below or download here. Tracklisting after the jump.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

  1. Katakresis – Huapita
  2. WILDLIFE! – Galang So (ft. Major Mackerel) (Douster Remix)
  3. Frikstailers – Cumbianchamuyo
  4. Sonora – Paraiso (Mexicans with Guns Remix)
  5. Machinedrum – Let It (Machinedrum Remix)
  6. Frikstailers – Bicho de Luz
  7. Mo Fire – Muito Bom (Copia Doble Remix)
  8. Black Mandingo – Cumbia Gualicho
  9. Mr. OK  – Poto Mitan
  10. Lizha James Ft. Mandoza – Voodoo
  11. Marlene Ft. Dama Do Bling – Preta Negra
  12. Fools Gold  – Surprise Hotel
  13. Dino Moran Ft. Sambo – Shonguile (Bonita)
  14. Jali Bakary Konteh – Combination (Hat+Hoodies Remix)
  15. LV & Okmalumkoolkat – Boomslang
  16. Ciara – Deuces (Nguzunguzu Remix)
  17. eleven tigers – Stableface


Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s